Mechanical Engineering

The Department of Mechanical Engineering was established in the academic year 2010-11, with an initial intake of 60 students. Subsequently, the intake has been raised to 120 for the academic year 2012-2013. The Department is also offering M. Tech in Machine Design and Diploma in Mechanical Engineering(DME). The Department has a team of proficient and experienced faculty members having wide exposure to industry as well as academics. Many faculty members have research experience in fields like Machine Design, Thermal Engineering, Manufacturing Technology and Material Science and Engineering.
The Department has laboratories like Engineering Workshop, Material Science Engineering Lab, Manufacturing Technology Lab, Machine Tools Lab, Thermal Engineering Lab, Heat Transfer Lab, Metrology Lab, Instrumentation Lab and CAD/ CAM Lab. All the laboratories have been provided with the state- of- the- art technology and are well- balanced to impart up- to- date and advanced knowledge to the students so that they are well equipped with the skills required to give consistent and best quality performance in their endeavour. The state- of- the- art CAD/ CAM lab has two Computer Numerical Control (CNC) machines which are widely used in manufacturing industry, thus creating an industry atmosphere. All the operations that a trained engineer can do using traditional machines such as vertical millers, centre lathes, shaping machines, routers etc. can be performed with meticulous ease by these CNC machines.

Mechanical engineering Department (2017-2018)
Association Committee Members :
Faculty Adviser : G.Phani kumar reddy
President : Pavan kartheek
Treasurer : Ediga Ravindra Goud
II ME-A : Pamuru Maharshi, Pedda Shali Ajas Ahmed, Paluri Sai Charan
III ME-B : Gunta Kalyan Kumar, Kattubadi Karimulla, Yakkanti Pavan Kumar, Shaik Nurullah
III ME-A : Siva Subramanyam, Kamsala Dheeraj, Padtere Mahesh, K Thirumala Reddy
IV ME-B : Passavula Ranjith Kumar, Vattikunta Sunil Prakash
IV ME-A : Dumpala Ayyappa Reddy, Sudhamsh Kumar

Contact Information

Mr. G. Phani Kumar Reddy
Head of the Department
+91 9491458744
[email protected]
Department of ME
Brindavan Institute of Technology & Science NH-7, Peddatekur, Kurnool - 518218